An eye for an eye

image

That old saying of an eye for an eye

Is seeking revenge or retributions really the only way you’ll be happy

Is taking down the person a means of accomplishment

Will calling the person every hatred name in the book make you happy

Is it a sense of pride and joy

Releasing all negativity around me.

My happiness and well being means more than tolerating negative energy. I refuse to subccumb to any of it.

No life or energy is to be wasted on such things. As Ghandi said it just makes the world go blind. Why bother seeking revenge or hatred. It just consumes you and takes away your happiness.

🌿Thank you for reading.
          ❣ Pam

19 thoughts on “An eye for an eye

  1. Hey! Hope you are doing great!
    I’ve nominated you for the β€œFREEDOM OF EXPRESSION” Tag! You have the flexibility and leeway to interpret the β€œword prompt” the way you like and however you want! Photos, quotes, lyrics, poems or an article – whatever works for you!❀
    Today’s β€œword prompt” is – HOPE.
    Would love for you to participate. (PS – No compulsion tho!) πŸ™‚
    http://iscriblr.com/freedom-of-expression-tag-hope/
    Love and light! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh wow! I am deeply honored you tagged me and selected this post of mine. Thank you so much Richa, I really and truly appreciate it. Also I appreciate the fact that you take time out of your busy schedule to look and reed my post/ blog. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’• Have a great day!

      Like

Leave a comment